This discussion is archived
1 2 Previous Next 19 Replies Latest reply: Aug 17, 2010 2:48 AM by HEXAPUS RSS

Samsung Moment Glitches & Bugs!

Currently Being Moderated

First of all I'm not a newbie or a novice user. I in fact run a Sprint Service Center & have over 20 years of computer experience. So far these are the problems that I have seen first hand on my Moment.

1.) Camera button is pretty much USELESS! I have to press it over & over for it to work.

2.) An option to remove the "Press Menu Button" from sleep mode. I have it password protected, So I need to waste time, pressing menu & then the password.

3.) Me dialing other people or going into speaker phone while on a call, do to the fact that the display is not turning off while on a call!

4.) Apps just crash, no reason. Execute again it it works.

5.) Android was designed for simple users. Is it possible to have a contact app that WORKS!!!! The stupid thing sorts contacts by name & not company and name. So if I have the name Bill on 3 contacts, but each one is a different company. It displays just Bill & I have to go into each contact to see what company I need. I can't even do a proper search, it still won't find the company I want to look for! This is a big problem. So, business users beware. Don't even bother.

6.) Even though it has a 800Mhz processor, it does lag at times.

7.) Battery time needs improving, though better than the Pre I had & by far not getting as hot.

8.) The browser needs improving, though you can download other browsers.

9.) Email app needs improving. It tends to lockup or not checking email at times. I have it checking 5 email accounts.

10.) I know that this has been mentioned in a couple of threads, but it does not like to connect to my Airave at times? Go figure, both made by Samsung. My Blackberry Curve, Tour, & HTC Touch Diamond Pro have had no issues connecting & staying connected.