This discussion is archived
1 2 3 4 Previous Next 51 Replies Latest reply: Jan 28, 2012 11:41 PM by jmada Go to original post RSS
  • 15. Access to Sprint.com
    TheCatcher Newbie
    Currently Being Moderated

ZachSka871 wrote:

I called Sprint to report this issue.  I talked to TWO different people.  The second technician ACTUALLY LAUGHED AT ME and told me that I have a virus.  I told him I tried on two different computers.  He just kept chuckling at me and said, in a VERY condescending tone, "Well thank you for letting us know, sir" and then hung up.

I'm a computer technician by trade, so I was more than a little insulted.

All I can say is good.  I hope Sprint loses a lot of business over this.  I've done my part to try and help/warn them and I was treated fairly rudely for it.

I agree with you, I'm fairly certain this isn't a virus.  It isn't affecting any other pages (and I have tried a lot of them).  I suspect it is a DNS issue.  In the packet sniffing log, I can see DNS requests go out over the network for sites with names like AKA DNS something that come back with IPs in the 208.91.x.x range (the same range as the final pages that the site is redirected to).

And on top of that, a couple of my machines use completely different DNS servers, and they aren't having a problem.

There is always a slim chance it could be a virus, but if it is, it is really well hidden, and currently only targeting the Sprint.com site...

• 16. Re: Access to Sprint.com
    repofrillz Newbie

couple things.

1) they have been exploited (assuming someone didn't fubar dns).  The main landing page throws you over to inq.com.  This most likely means something in their landing page has been comprised.  I see during page load a call to sprint.inq.com. 

2) My machine does not have a virus.  Case in point, I was able to get to my account by avoiding the landing page.

a) google sprint.com website hacked and you'll see this thread

b) click on the login button on the right