This discussion is archived
2 Replies Latest reply: Feb 23, 2012 11:20 PM by nothappyme RSS

Overdrive problems now charged ETF, is this right?

nothappyme Newbie
Currently Being Moderated

I am a newbie in this forum. I live in the country and only Siera Overdrive will work for me. Bought this plan a year and a half ago. Found out last November that the unit had swelled up as well as the battery that I could not even close the back cover.  They helped me get a connection right away by using one of my HTC EVO phones as a hotspot for 29.99/month and was told that when I get a new battery for it to call them back and we will go back to using the data card( sierra wireless) and that they will give me a credit for using the hotspot. On Feb. 2, I called back to activate my data card and that very same day i had to call them back to put me back on the hotspot because the data card was recycling itself and was not working and it was not the battery for sure that was the problem.I went with the reps recommendation to get the new "Sprint Express Mobile" card and "Airave" to get a stonger signal. I received it and found out that it was not the right device for me and I had to return  both.  I was told that the only card that will work for me is the Sierra Overdrive Pro.

Since Feb. 2, I have spent countless hours trying to get a resolution. I have gone thru: getting disconnected, accounts dept and reps scheduled to call me back but never called back, I have pretty much talked to everyone seems like and no one followed up about their missed call appointment with me either.