1 2 3 4 Previous Next 51 Replies Latest reply: Apr 19, 2014 5:22 PM by charleston RSS

How to get Text Message Records?

Mdaniels178 Newbie
Currently Being Moderated

I am new to sprint and with all of my other carriers I could get a text message log along with a call log. Does Sprint not offer this or do I have to call and request one?

• 1. Re: How to get Text Message Records?
    -D4V1D- Silver Expert

Yes, at this time Sprint does not include a text message log with your bill or online.  You will need to call into customer service by dialing *2 on your phone and request a record for text message details. Sorry for any inconvenience this causes.

• 2. Re: How to get Text Message Records?
    goolia75 Newbie

I, personally, think that enough people complained about having the text log that they stopped providing it. Some people like to "hide" who they're texting from their parents, spouse, etc. Those people ruin it for the rest of us that just want the info for ourselves. Sprint uses privacy as a reason, but that makes no sense. We, as users, log onto a personal account using a private username and password. Everything in our account information should be available to the account holder, including texts. Another reason is they probably don't want the extra cost of having to log and provide all the text numbers every months. Every other phone provider I've been with has always provided monthly text records with their statements. In my opinion, Sprint's lack of text logs is a big downfall that needs to be changed!

• 3. Re: How to get Text Message Records?
    mavka Expert