This discussion is archived
1 2 3 Previous Next 30 Replies Latest reply: Feb 16, 2011 10:24 AM by MMUELLE6 RSS

will Sprint get the iphone?

georgiakarabelas Newbie
Currently Being Moderated

I keep hearing about all the these rumors. I have been  a Sprint customer for years.  I have been holding off on going to AT&T for a couple years now, and don't want to.  I want the new Iphone, and keep reading that Sprint will have it by September 2010.  Are these just rumors?

Dear Sprint,

If you don't get the Iphone by this fall 2010, I am sorry but I am going to have to divorce you. 

Thanks

• 1. Re: will Sprint get the iphone?
    GodschildNicole Silver Expert

This has been on ongoing topic for a good while now. I don't think there getting it.

• 2. Re: will Sprint get the iphone?
    georgiakarabelas Newbie

yeah.  I figured so.  After I wrote that I kept searching on here about that and people have been saying Sprint is rumored to get an Iphone since 2007.  Too bad, I have had no issues with Sprint.  I guess off to the horrid At&t I go.  Thanks.

• 3. Re: will Sprint get the iphone?
    dombuff516 Newbie

I spoke with a sprint customoer service about a week and a half in the past regarding cancelling my service, they asked why and I told them the honest truth...id rather not switch but I want an iphone a phone you dont obviously carry after a few moment on hold a different person got on and said that they are slated to have a finalized deal and have the phone by november this year but im pretty sure they told me this just to have me stay on contract for six months more......I hope they are telling the truth

• 4. Re: will Sprint get the iphone?
    IamShaggy Newbie

Yep, they lied to you. I called Sprint and asked for same thing and they said they don't see any future of the iphone here since Aplle and ATT have signed a multi-year contract regarding exclusive rights for the iphone until 2017. So no iphone coming to Sprint. You'll just have to get an HTC...