This discussion is archived
1 2 3 Previous Next 44 Replies Latest reply: Feb 23, 2012 11:13 AM by halcyoncmdr123 RSS

Does your HTC EVO have water damage?

Carlos_Trejos Regular Visitor
Currently Being Moderated

Does your phone have water damage without you ever exposing it to water?  If so, you need to read this.

I am new to Sprint, but i am no ammature when it comes to hardware /software issues.  I purchased my HTC EVO and have loved it. I purchased a case and a cover immediately to ensure no injuries to my phone.

Well, this is the issue.  My Phone has NEVER.. in any way came close to water, or been submerged in water.

As many of you have found out, the HTC EVO may have some rebooting issues, Sprint has claimed to release an update which will remedy some of the rebooting issues, however on some phones its a hardware issue.  After rigorous troubleshooting, I have determined that my processor is using 100% resources almost every time it reboots. I have downloaded several applications to close out all the unecessary tasks and give my processor & RAM a break, but regardless it doesn't work. I had to take my phone to the Sprint repair store twice to have it reset to manufacturer defautls. (the Power + volume up /clear settin options didnt work) 

One thing that i found out is that removing your battery and then re-insterting it will allow the phone to reboot succesfully, however at times my phone refuses to reboot.  On average, I remove my phone's battery 10-15 times daily to get it back working.. (I am a business owner and need my phone )