ForumTopicPage
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

A warning to all customers that ever get a termination notice

Journeyman

A warning to all customers that ever get a termination notice

I was a Sprint customer for over 8 years, 2 years ago my husband an I bought a home where we started getting horrible Sprint service. They sent us an Airave, but it hardly ever worked, I'm a nurse practioner who needs good service, but I didn't expect Sprint to put  a tower in my back yard so I didn't make a big fuss about it, just was forced to stand outside whenever I had a call about a patient. Phone was always on roaming to the point that Sprint sent us a warning letter about excessive roaming. 6 months later they send us a termination letter which I will attach to this conversation. It explicitly states that they are terminating my account but to make my transition easier that they would be waiving my ETF fee and the final monthly bill.

They were right; it's an expensive process transitioning. Between 2 phones, activation charges and the large initial bill from AT&T, my first month cost me approx $900. Either way, I was glad to be passed that, even though AT&T wasn't much better with call quality.