cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How long does it take to have Credits added to a Bill?

Highlighted
Journeyman

How long does it take to have Credits added to a Bill?

It's been 2 cycles already, and my Bill is still $550 when the most it should be is $250 AND I've been charged almost $15 in late fees. I'm a college student and this bill hanging over my head isn't exactly making any stress in my life better.

The account has no phones on it and is just sitting there. How long does it usually take for Sprint to put all credits onto your account so you can pay the actually amount you owe?

Tags (3)
6 REPLIES 6

Re: How long does it take to have Credits added to a Bill?

You may want to call customer service by dialing *2 on your cell phone and have your bill explained and why it is that high and see if a credit is due.

Thanks,

Ray

Journeyman

I wold also try calling customer service, and if you're lucky enough to get someone helpful, they might be able to tell you why.  Just make sure you pay the full amount due on time, or they will shut your phone off.  Even if it is their mistake, it generally takes forever to get anything straightened out when it comes to them owing you anything.  Best of luck to you!

Journeyman

The problem is, I've called at least 3 times in the last 3 months about this issue, and every time I talk to Billing, they tell me it will be added during the next cycle. And still it is not resolved. =/

Journeyman

And likely never will be.  We're also having an issue where Sprint owes us about $200.00 for excess taxes they mistakenly charged us for over 2 years.  When we called again last night, we were told that "the case has been closed."  Really?  So what was the outcome because we sure don't know - we can't get anyone to tell us.  But I'm sure that they're going to screw us over - that seems to happen quite often when the error is on your favor.  If the error is in their favor, you had better pay up now!