cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unbelievably horrible customer service from a once reputable company...

Patron

Unbelievably horrible customer service from a once reputable company...

I have also been a 10+ year customer with Sprint and was absolutely amazed at the appalling level of customer service offered to me this morning. I am a business owner and rely heavily on my cell phone to conduct business. I was in a meeting with clients via conference call with my phone when it completely died. I left my meeting to head over to Best Buy, and then to the Sprint store to try to buy a new phone, under the same service agreement with Sprint, and was told that the contract over my phone was still 7 days out, and I would have to wait until that time was up. When I explained my situation- that I needed my phone to conduct business- and that I could not wait a day, let alone a week- I was told by 4 different service reps- including Chelsea the supervisor- with Sprint that there was nothing they could do and that I would have to wait for either the week to end, or to get my old phone repaired. What did I pay extra money for insurance coverage for? I'm supposed to go a whole week without a phone, or spend a whole week getting my phone repaired, after which I'd be eligible for a new phone?!? The utter lack of common sense and professionalism was amazing! And while speaking to the representatives of this company I was constantly interupted, argued with, and verbally cut off while trying to express the problem I was having. Sprint used to be a paragon of service. Now it seems they have forgotten that customers- not contracts, not phones- are what make them money. I will be switching my phone- as well as the cell phones of my 27 empoloyees- to another competitor and will urge everyone else I know and deal with to do the same from here on out.

Tags (1)
3 REPLIES 3
Highlighted
Master