cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Airwave troubleshooting, slowly flashing sys light

Highlighted
Journeyman

Airwave troubleshooting, slowly flashing sys light

I received and installed Airave last week. After four days and four Sprint techs, I still get a slowly flashing red sys light. Connected to a Linksys WRT54GS v. 4 router with latest firmware and configured with port forwarding and QoS giving Airave priority, Verizon DSL service using a Westell 6100 modem.  One tech wanted to send another box, but his supervisor nixed that and wanted me to use a neighbor or relative's modem. I am a voice network engineer and insisted my case be escalated.  I was told it would be three days before that could happen.  It seems to me that resetting the port by a level 2 or 3 tech would have been less expensive than having level 1 send out another device.  It also would resolve issues much faster and since this is a retention issue anyway, be better as far as customer service goes.

Is there a way I can get my device re-provisioned right away?

5 REPLIES 5
Highlighted
Journeyman

Re: Airwave troubleshooting, slowly flashing sys light

I got an Airave in July and it worked great until this past Thursday, when it suddenly and inexplicably stopped working.  the system and GPS lights turned red, and the system light would flash quickly every now and then.  I called the Airave tech support and spoke to a really friendly and helpful woman, but she was not able to solve my problem.  I had both her and the techs she was talking to stumped.  I even changed routers and it didn't make a difference.  However, when the Airave was connected directly to my modem, and not to my router, it worked fine.  That's what doesn't make any sense!

I ended up calling my ISP and there was no problem on their end.