cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Still roaming even with Airave

Highlighted
Journeyman

Still roaming even with Airave

I have been using my airave for about 2 years with no real issues. Recently I have been in roaming status often and now pretty much constantly. I have reset the device several times and all lights are blinking normally. What is going on with this service/device?

7 REPLIES 7
Highlighted
Master

Re: Still roaming even with Airave

the lights are blinking or solid green? blinking is not good, while solid is good. Also what airave you have 1.x or 2.x?

I come here trying to help people and I'm NOT employed by Sprint, so If my reply helped you or if you get an answer to your question from other users, PLEASE mark it as solved.
Highlighted
Journeyman

lights are solid...not blinking. I have an Airvana device but I am not sure whether it is 1.x or 2.x. How can I tell which version I have? I don't see it listed anywhere.  Thanks for your reply.

Highlighted
GrandMaster

it should say on the device itself. blinking usually means its still trying to connect..are ALL the lights blinking? if not which ones are blinking?

I like many others come onto this site for assistance and to help others. Marking a reply as helpful or correct helps others with like issues when they try to search the site for assistance. I do not work for Sprint and my suggestions and or opinions are my own. *************************************************************************************************************
Highlighted
Journeyman

ID plate lists device as HubBub C1-600-RT. It does not indicate which version it is.  No, as in zero,  lights are blinking. All lights are on and solid. I have looked online to see data on this device and I don't see a version listed in the articles I have looked at.

Highlighted
GrandMaster