cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

My First Thoughts with The Moto E5 Plus

Community Manager

Capture2.PNG

What's up Community!  @Em_Will_I_Am here taking off the Community Manager hat and replacing it temporarily with the Sprint Product Ambassador hat.  This is my first time wearing this hat and I must say, I LOOK GOOD!

Capture1.PNG

Here is the disclaimer, I am a flagship phone type of guy.  Currently, I am rocking a Google Pixel 2 XL and cannot wait for the launches of the Samsung Galaxy Note 9 and the Pixel 3.  Give me all the bells and whistles and we are in business.  This is the E line from Moto, which is like the entry level.  If memory serves, the line goes E, G, X, Z from good to best.  I'm sure some Moto fanboy will correct me if that's incorrect.  With that said, I have to be careful not to measure this device against flagship devices because it would be a very unfair assessment.  It's like comparing me to @fireguy_6364. I win!  Oh, one more disclaimer, this will not be an in-depth review.  It's only my kneejerk reaction out of the box with minimal usage.  Those will come later.  Got it?  Good?

First thing I noticed when I pulled the device out the box...it was heavy!  To me it was very noticeable, so much so I gave it to a friend of mine and he said, "This has heft!  Something that these phones out now don't have."  Ok, I will give him that, but keep in mind I have a Pixel XL.  I had to look it up and the Moto E5 Plus weighs 200g, while my Pixel 2 XL comes in at 175g.  So, it's a good reason I noticed the weight difference.