cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Samsung Galaxy S9 - Unboxing and First Impressions - Sprint Product Ambassadors

Sprint Product Ambassador

Hey Everyone!

I am the proud recipient of a new Samsung Galaxy S9 to talk about this month! I’ve been eying this device since rumors of it started to show up on the Internet last year, and I knew it would be worth getting my hands on once it released.

Today’s blog is on the Samsung Galaxy S9 and my first impressions/unboxing. I have been using my Galaxy Note 8 for quite a few months, so I wanted to see what the main differences were up front.  

Unboxing 

The Samsung Galaxy S9 is the latest installment in the Galaxy S series, and likely the best iteration of the Galaxy S Series yet.

The device comes with the following in the box:

• Samsung Galaxy S9
  • USB Type-C Charging Cable and Samsung Rapid Charging base
  • USB A (in) to Type-C out Adapter – This is great for transferring content via Samsung SmartSwitch, as well as plugging in a mouse or other USB peripheral should you need it
  • AKG Headphones
  • Additional earbuds for headphones
  • SIM removal tool

IMG_0033.JPGIMG_0034.JPGIMG_0036.JPG

The devices comes out of the box with 8.0 Oreo with Samsung’s latest Samsung Experience 9.0, which has replaced the User Interface formerly known as “TouchWiz.”  The new UI really brings everything together and makes the device look slick during operation.

Device Specifications

If you want the full device specifications, head over to Samsung’s landing page for the S9/S9+ handsets here.  Worth noting that you may see some items that may not be offered on the Sprint variants of the S9/S9+ handsets. For example, the clear case that is pictured as part of the “what’s in the box” section is not included in the Sprint S9 box.

Some notable specifications for the GS9 include:

• 3,000 mAh battery (3,500 mAh battery on S9+)
  • 5.8” Screen (6.2” on S9+)
  • Dolby Atmos audio
  • 8 MP Front Cam