cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

You Can Take Great Pictures with the LG G8 ThinQ - Sprint Product Ambassador

Sprint Product Ambassador

You Can Take Great Pictures with the LG G8 ThinQ

05_Title.jpg

So, I wish I could say I’m a great photographer but truth be told, I have shaky hands and not the greatest eye.  I also never really applied all the concepts I learned in my Graphic Arts class to my everyday photography.  Although I know what an “F-Stop” is, I really just don’t want to be bothered with the setup needed in taking a really “great picture”.  That disclosed, what I'm always looking for is a camera that is just plain easy.  Not just easy... but practically mindless (if need be).  That’s why I’m happy LG has a great camera that really takes all the work out of capturing that perfect moment.

With the LG, it's always about quick autofocus.  With very little effort, pretty much all of my pictures sharp and clear.  Especially with all my close ups.  The majority of pictures I take are small close up subjects and the detail makes all the difference.  Whether my subject is something I’m selling on eBay or a small creature I see looking in the yard, I’m happy this camera gives a sharp picture, quick and easy without having to break out a light meter and calculator.

Below are a few random pictures I shot in no particular order.

20190516_161924.jpg

Taken Outside In Good Sunlight - "Pineapple In Progress"

I like the way the lines in the leaves pop.  The color looks pretty accurate and the background fades back.

20190612_062321.jpg

Early Morning With Flash - "Low Lying Cicada"

This guy was lurking on the stucco outside my house.  They normally hide out high in the trees so it's a rare sight seeing one so low.  It was pitch black when I captured this image and I had to rely on the flash which did a good job showing the lines and detail of the wings.

20190517_100630.jpg

Indoor with Natural Light - "Maltipoo Needs Haircut"