Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Is Android too much for me to handle?

Highlighted
Journeyman

Is Android too much for me to handle?

Hi-

I currently have a Katana DLX.  I am nearing my time to get a new phone and was looking at the various touch screens.  I am new to texting (although my current phone does not make that easy) and not too technologically savvy.  I love surfing the net, joing in on discussion groups, and would like to text more.   I do not need a phone for buisness...I'm a stay at home mom.

Would the Hero or the Moment be more phone then I need?  Is it hard to learn?

Thanks for your help.

Kim

11 REPLIES 11
Highlighted
Journeyman

Anyone???

Highlighted
Journeyman

Go to the Sprint store and play with the phone. It is not an easy phone when you are used to "basic" models. You may want to check out the Instinct HD.  I would recomend waiting until the 1st of November to look at the Samsung Moment if you want the Android

Highlighted
Journeyman

I went from having a Motorola RAZR to having a Cingular 8525 when I first got a smart phone. I only got the 8525 because of the full text keyboard and I hated texting with T9. It took me a year to get really into the Operating System (Windows Mobile), but I did. Now I cannot imagine life without a Smart Phone. An Android phone is somewhat on the complex side, the Palm Pre and Samsung Instincts are a little easier to use for a first timer. But it is all up to you how much you want to use and learn the phone. Anyone can handle it, the question is do you want to?

Highlighted
Journeyman

This is what I was afraid of.  I wanted something comparable to the iphone, without switching to AT&T.  I was also looking at the Pre and the soon to be released Pixi (but I hate that they do not have SD card slots).  I was also planning to check out the Moment.

Highlighted
Journeyman