cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Talk and surf simultaneously

Highlighted
Journeyman

Talk and surf simultaneously

Can some please tell me when will iOS devices will be able to serf and talk at the same time... I’m new to sprint and didn’t do my research, but hey it is what it is.. I left Verizon not because the service was bad.. never had an issue with dropped calls or a issue with talking and serfing the net, there prices was getting crazy, so I left... the only way you can serf and talk on sprint is on WiFi” ok cool, but what if your stuck in traffic and on a conference call, where you need the web to conduct your business, your SOL.. can someone tell me if sprint will catch up? Sprint is a big company and make billions of dollars not to be up to date.... is the CEO really putting money to the towers.. someone please explain...

thanks 

16 REPLIES 16
Highlighted
Journeyman

Hi @Fbedell3, At this moment Sprint's network does not support Voice and Data usage at the same time, as you mentioned on the post. But until we implement this technology in the future, you can take advantage of using Wi-Fi Calling or Calling Plus (For more details click or tap on the text underlined and blue).

Jey
Sprint Social Care
Highlighted

Ok thanks for the reply, I have an iPhone X and calling plus isn’t an option for me... but I did ask a sprint employee from whom I bought me and my wife phones on when will we be looking to get to serf and talk, I was lied to and said July 2018 ok I’m more  aggravated because I should have been told the truth.. ok I get at this point and time it’s not available to serf and talk, but they could of been honest to me and told me they don’t even have a  resolution  For this matter... there were all nice when I paid 800 to get me and my wife phone, but to lie to me leave a really bad taste.... but hey y’all already have my money but I have 14 days to return... not good business on sprint part.. not a happy camper