Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

When are we getting the Iphone!!

SOLVED
Highlighted
Journeyman

Why does everyone care so much for the Iphone? Unless its simply for reasons of jumping on the bandwagon then I understand.

BUT

if you view this issue in a logical manner switching carriers and possibly paying cancelation fees just to get an iphone is ridiculous.

First off, Verizon charges an arm and a leg to get on with them. I'm a college student and i was looking for a good individual plan, and in order for me to open a plan with Verizon they were charging me 400 dollars just for the deposit. ridiculous.

Secondly, this isn't simply a matter of over the table negotiations. Apple is a very strict market to tap into and they are very limited on who they associate themselves with.

Thirdly, the app market for apple charges for EVERYTHING. If you were to run a side by side comparison on cost of apps on an android and apple...it would be way cheaper on an android phone, not to mention android is quickly surpassing apple as the most commonly used platform in the world, so a wider distrubution means more apps to choose from.

Like i said, if you are complaining about not having an iphone on sprint, then you are looking at it the wrong way, Sprint has released 2 excellent 4g phones that Cnet.com even ranks as top choices, maybe if you didn't jump on the band wagon, you would realize the market is more expansive than just a logo.

Journeyman

You know nothing against the Iphone but they are now trying to keep up with Android. Why do you actually want the iphone? So you can say "look at me I have an iphone". I have used the iphone and my 3d blows it out of the water. Not only that I can do as I wish with my Android based phone, where as anything you want to do with you iphone "HAS" to be done through itunes.... FTMFL. Tell me one thing that iphone has that Anroid does not?