cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Calling Plus on iPhone X

Go to solution
Journeyman

Re: Calling Plus on iPhone X

I believe I wasn’t very clear. I was hoping to be a Sprint VolTE beta tester. It requires a new carrier bundle from Sprint. 

Ps. I am a Apple Developer. I have heard from others that VolTE is showing up on band 41 only. 

Journeyman

Oh. I’m sorry. I was also looking at some specs online before I forget where but the whole Sprint tri-band network Bands 25, 26, and 41 are all VoLTE capable which is a very good thing to hear. I was hearing otherwise. I was personally hearing from some others is that it would be on all 3 bands from launch. In reality we are already Sprint beta testers as well as currently Sprint 31.0 is only available for iOS 11.2 so in essence we’re beta testing for Sprint too fro some features they want to make public or bug fixes which is all these iOS 11.2 carrier settings did 

Journeyman

Good to hear. I should be getting a Samsung Galaxy S8 this weekend. Adding a leased S8 is cheaper than running my burner phone per month. Assuming that it works of course. I will use the 14 day return if it doesn’t.

Journeyman

That’s great to hear.

I hope someday they actually turn it on. 

Journeyman

I’m keeping my iPhone 6 Plus just in case they do. Has been a very good phone up til now. 

Journeyman

At least we have Voice Call Continuity which I define as the first step to VoLTE since now we can continue and finish calls over LTE. iPhones are 2/3 of the way there. 

Journeyman

I should be clear I am discussing VolTE not calling plus. I understand that Apple will only support standards not proprietary solutions. 

Highlighted
Journeyman