cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Wifi calling blocked by corporate firewall.

Go to solution
Highlighted
Journeyman

Wifi calling blocked by corporate firewall.

Hello,

I am a Sr Network Administrator for an Engineering firm. We have had request from employees for WiFi calling at one of our locations because the Sprint service is very poor inside the building.

I am trying to allow them access but need to know what outbound ports we need to open on our corporate firewall as well as Destination IP addresses or a fully qualified domain name I can point to would work as well, to allow them access.

I have already received this information from ATT, T-Mobile, and Verizon's website but can not find it here on Sprints. The ports are all pretty much the same with a couple of acceptations.

Please let me know if this information is available.

Thank You,

PC

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted

I set an allow rule based on the info I was given. I looks like this.

Sprint1.JPGSprint2.JPG

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
Highlighted
Community Manager

Hey @pcovell74, thanks for joining us here on Community.  The info you're requesting isn't readily available to most Customer Care agents so they asked if I'd take a look. I did some poking around in my knowledge base systems but I'm also more Care expert than Tech.  Our Tech dude is away until Monday but in the meantime, I will reach out to some contacts myself.  Please click on my name and send me a private message with your name, the company you represent and a good email address for you.  

SeaWolf
Sprint Community Manager & Customer Advocate
Captain of the Vicious Cream-puff
I encourage you to post your questions on the community, give Kudos when earned and always mark the correct answer as "Accepted Solution".

Highlighted

PM Sent

Highlighted

PM Answered.

Highlighted

Thanks @Em_Will_I_Am!

SeaWolf
Sprint Community Manager & Customer Advocate