cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I need some serious BB Curve 3330 help/ PLZ HELP???

Highlighted
Journeyman

I need some serious BB Curve 3330 help/ PLZ HELP???

Hello ALL---

So I'm new to bb. If anyone can help me I'd be sooo grateful. Here's my issues:

1. How can I assign individual contacts their own text ringtone?

2. While tryin to assign ppl their text tones, I made a mistake and changed my main phone tone. so now when I get messages/emails

all my phone does is vibrate twice. Theres no tone anymore. I checked the active profile and saved everything as vibrate & tone and

theres still no tone.

3. (the most important one) Is there a way I can receive gifs/ animations through mms. I keep gettin mms gifs as jpg NOT gifs. I tried saving the mms in my phone and the animation still doesn't show. Animations only show as jpg on my phone.

Let me say this, eventhough I have these issues, I LOVE MY BB. I took back that stupid lotus and came back home with a dream come true. : )

Any help would be much appreciated!! Thanks

Message was edited by: curvyblackberrygirl

4 REPLIES 4
Journeyman

Re: I need some serious BB Curve 3330 help/ PLZ HELP???

1. I do not  believe you can assign  personal text tones you  can  however assign personal ringtones.

2.  To fix these  settings  try going to the  profiles Icon  then go to  advanced then higlight the active profile you are using and click on it that will open up a list of things Like Aim alers, MMS text , SMS... etc .  click on SMS text and under out  Of Holster make sure it says either tone  or vibrate& tone and then  go  down to in holster and set that how you want it to be . Hope this helps

Journeyman

Thanks, I'm not sure if it works yet. I love my BB but its so frustrating. Now my media player wont play my mp3. it says media device busy, error. I shouldnt have been messing with things.

Wizard