cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sprint Service

Journeyman

Sprint Service

I am new to Sprint......thw Galaxy SIII is my hone....my question is why does Sprint rush to sell the latest 4gLTE when they know they are WAAAYYYYY behind the curve on providing 4g service.....

they say its comming to Western WA in fall but me thinks I will be out of contract before that happens.........

8 REPLIES 8
Wizard

Re: Sprint Service

droid976,

Welcome to Sprint.  I'm glad you decided to join us.  Please be patient with us as we expand our network nation wide.  There will be some growing pains but your network will be better than ever sooner than you think.  Enjoy your Galaxy III.  It's a wonderful phone.

Sincerely,

Fergie_B

Sprint Technical Support

Hours: 9am-8pm CST Sunday-Wednesday

Wizard

The network vision is on the way

Keep your eyes on http://www.s4gru.com/ for info on what is going on

Or you can follow him on Google+ https://plus.google.com/115145306306034110946/posts

Master

Exactly, several cities have already gotten it, more are on their way.

--
If my post or someone else's answered your question please mark it an Accepted Solution.

Keep in mind, like you, I am a Sprint subscriber. I am in no way employed by Sprint in any sense. I just know stuff.
Journeyman

I have a Galaxy SII moved from Pittsburgh to just outside Cincinnati, I checked the coverage map before I came here, as my phone was 2 years old got the Galaxy. Then the problems started service is impossible at work, the nearest cell tower is 5 miles away!!!, service is sporadic at best, my partner lives in Kentucky my phone hardly gets as signal at all, and I can see the tower from her apartment.

I went to a Sprint store and asked about the poor signal i was showing one bar in the store,and was told as I was indoors It would only be one bar!!!!, my partners Verizon phone had 5 bars, in A SPRINT STORE!!!!!!!