cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can someone help before I go to social media and executives offices?

Highlighted
Journeyman

Can someone help before I go to social media and executives offices?

I am very frustrated and concerned and have tried multiple times to get clarification and resolution but end up more upset and with more issues each time I reach out.

I am a former employee. I worked as a quality evaluator in Customer Relations for over 4 years up until a few months ago. My vendor manager at the time (great guy) offered to get me into SWAC. It took over 6 months of issues before I had to complain to the vp of customer service who finally resolved it and I switched with multiple lines from Verizon where I was a customer over 8 years.

Lower cost was one reason I switched. Other reason is I am in Phoenix AZ where Sprint had launched 5G in most areas around me which this was probably my main reason for switching. 

Eventually I purchased an S10 5G at full retail value which cost me over 1400$. I then got a OnePlus 7 Pro 5G on Flex Lease about the same time.

Everything was great for a long time up until the merger and more specifically 4/28. The issue is that one day I was going about business as usual and realized that neither my 5G devices would connect to 5G anymore. Upon further research (didn't take long as it was in the news, on tmo and sprint websites) I found that tmo/spr have decided to go with Tmobiles nationwide 5G network. I further learned that they are disabling Sprints 5G network and re-purposing to tmo 5g network. This is great and all except upon further research I found that my 5G devices are not compatible and are reduced to 4g/lte only and only device compatible is the s20 5g devices which were enbled to use tmos 5g network as of 4/28.