cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Palm/HP Pre 3 and Veer

Go to solution
Journeyman

Re: Palm/HP Pre 3 and Veer

No offense to those that have had to go through it themselves (I know it's a lifelong process and a serious endeavour) but...this discussion is taking a turn towards an AA meeting:

Hi, my name is xxxx

I've been with Sprint for # yrs

I've got # lines

I've used Palm devices for # years

lol

With that in mind I'll continue the trend, maybe if we get a few hundred (or possibly dozen) "signatures" Sprint will get the message (no pun intended)...

Hi my name is Techiedude

I've been with Sprint for 10 years

I've got four lines

I've been using Palm devices for 12 years

Sprint/HP - get your shizzle straight and agree on a Pre 3 release timetable for your joint money-spending customers.

I'm not the one with the problem here ; if it was my problem, I'd already have a solution.

Techiedude

Journeyman

Palm/HP Pre 3 and Veer

Since the Pre3 hasn't been announced on ANY network (still just speculation based on leaks), it's a little early to bemoan Sprint or turn away from HP because it hasn't been announced on Sprint.

Several possibilities:

1) Sprint simply hasn't had any leaks.

2) Sprint will get it, but later, because one of the following A) There's a holdup in the testing phase, B) There's some holdup in people processes C) There's a technical issue on Sprint's side that needs addressing D) Time-based exclustivity or preferred status rollout (not likely if both ATT & Verizon get it the same day) E) something we haven't thought of.

3) Sprint isn't going to get it, and we may never find out why. (So lambasting either side for not caring about the users is premature.)

Point is, we don't KNOW...just like Verizon & ATT users aren't 100% sure, because there's been no announcement.

Journeyman

Palm/HP Pre 3 and Veer