cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Palm Pre constantly goes into Offline mode webOS .1.3.5.1

Highlighted
Journeyman

Palm Pre constantly goes into Offline mode webOS .1.3.5.1

I've been using this phone since September of 2009 and haven't had this problem before. Last week when I updated to the webOS 1.3.5.1, my phone constantly goes into offline mode (Upper right corner it says "Phone Offline"). This is very annoying because my income calls goes straight to voice mail and I can't text or surf the web when it's Offline. I'm losing business from clients.

At first, I thought maybe Sprint is having signal outtage issues (due to the cold front?), so I waited for a couple of days and I'm still experiencing the same problem.

I've called Sprint and they tried to reset my connection and then asked me to shut down and remove the battery for 3 seconds. I've done so and I'm still running through the same problem. I called Sprint again and they told me to take my phone to the closest Sprint store to get it diagnosed. This is such a waste of my time. Is anyone else running into this same problem?

If anything, I will just buy another phone (Never a Palm again)

I've had nothing but problems with this phone:

-Memory leaks/major lag

-When I try to close an App by dragging it up, it comes back down

-When I only have 2 cards open and try to open another one, it says too many cards open. I close all of the cards and open just that single one and it says the same thing. I have to restart the phone because everything runs super slow

-Memos "mysteriously" dissapearing and then reappearing again

-webOS updates screwing up my Apps (mafia game)

8 REPLIES 8
Journeyman

Re: Palm Pre constantly goes into Offline mode webOS .1.3.5.1