cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

HTC EVO 4G LTE - Suddenly No Voice Service

Highlighted
Journeyman

HTC EVO 4G LTE - Suddenly No Voice Service

I l ive in Denver, CO. I wont even begin to go into my rant about how my wife bought this phone for me eight months ago, and I've never seen a drop of 4G or LTE service. The customer service technician I spoke to on the phone last night actually admitted on the record that we "upgraded" into a much slower phone from our older 4G.

My biggest problem now is that voice service has suddenly stopped. I can still surf the internet, chat via gchat, etc., but absolutely NO voice service signal (no bars), no ability to make or receive calls, and no ability to send or receive texts. Even the technicians at Sprint were stumped. I'm a lawyer and rely on my phone to maintain contact with clients, which I cannot do at the moment. I dont want this phone to be replaced with another HTC EVO 4G LTE as I no longer trust this ridiculous phone. If it has app problems, freezes, fine -- but at least serve the purpose that a phone is supposed to in the first place.

Any ideas or experiences with this issue?

3 REPLIES 3
Journeyman

Re: HTC EVO 4G LTE - Suddenly No Voice Service

I know this wont come as a surprise to most, but after spending valuable time on the phone and in the store, Sprint's best offer is that they will replace my phone with another used one. I would gladly take a downgrade so that  can get back on the 4G network. I would even take a downgrade to a dumb-phone at this point so that I can actually get phone and texting service again.

Sprint is losing a home and business customer of over 10 years for poor customer service repsonse, lack of knowledge about the products they sell, and employee lies about promised LTE coverage in a market that wont receive it until after my contract is up.

Journeyman