cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

So where is our Froyo (manual download 7/30 noon CST)?

Highlighted
Journeyman

17 REPLIES 17
Highlighted
Journeyman

Please define "fine" Some need to know if it is a vast significant overwhelming improvement in operability, usability, and added functionality, and of course, INCREASED FRAME RATE? UI improvements? Tether? give us some eye candy.

Highlighted
Wizard

I am still testing a lot of apps. Things are running fast.

Here is the link to the instructions

Tons of feedback at android central, android police

Don't do it if you are not familiar with the process. I have a lot of experience with my Hero and this is like a piece of cake!

I will apply the final official version as soon as it's out

FYI: I did not test tether because I don't have Hotspot enabled on my plan. I don't need it

Highlighted
Journeyman

It has an overwhelming impact on overall performance and speed. Games run very smoothly (Gameloft games like Let's Golf, HAWX, NOVA, and Asphalt 5). The Sense homescreen has NO lag whatsoever. Not even a tiny bit even with some of the more advanced live wallpapers. Apps to SD works well, though, most apps don't support it yet. Web browser seems a bit faster, but Flash makes scrolling a little sluggish and causes graphics to glitch on the non-flash components of a page. You can turn off Flash to fix it, and just turn it on when you want to actually use it. Actual flash runs well, though some video seems to lag a little bit, but it is just a phone, so the flash support is great for 1st Gen.

Apps lists load instantly, so when you go to manage apps, it loads instantly rather than waiting about 45 seconds for the list to load. This is great since you have to go to the manage apps settings to move apps to the SD card.