cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PROBLEMS WITH THE HTC HERO

Highlighted

PROBLEMS WITH THE HTC HERO

I got my 1st HTC here in November of 2009.

I had some major issues with it.  The phone would stop receiving text messages for a week at a time.  I am a freelancer and I lost a lot of work because of this.  I had techs solve the problem twice by phone.  Then this spring it had issues again!  This time I took it into the store....

They said it would be ready in an hour... so I left and came back.  After I came back, I bet you can't guess how long I was in the store???  Just try....  3 HOURS!  I was upset, and then the tech screwed up a couple of things on my phone that had to be re-set up before I could leave!

Then about a month and half ago it happened again!!!  I lost text messaging again for a week.  This time Sprint Customer Service sent me a new Hero.

I was not really sure how it would work out... because I have about several problems with the Hero....

Well, guess what... a whole new set of issues.

Not dialing someone when I click to call them.....  When someone calls me the "end call" and "speaker phone" buttons do not appear....  Then when I do dial someone it will act like it not dialing and then two minutes later I will try again, but then it double dials the number with one on hold and the other active!!!!

I talked to Sprint again....  They were going to see about sending me another phone....  However, I was about to go on vacation.  The lady scheduled to call me back on the 18th of this month....  However, I have not heard back from her.  So, I called the number again and the supervisor assured me that someone would call me in 30 minutes or so.....