cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

3/30 - HTC One Software Update - 4.06.651.9 - Severe Problem

Highlighted
Journeyman

3/30 - HTC One Software Update - 4.06.651.9 - Severe Problem

Upgraded on 3/29 in the early morning and made an outgoing call and received an incoming call right after the upgrade.  Also sent and received text message.   All while at home.    As of 3/30 9:30 am I realized that I can't send text, receive or make a call.   Last known outgoing call was made about 5 hours post upgrade.  Anyone calling my cell goes directly to VM and I do not get the voicemail messge.   When making an outgoing call, it just says dialing and never connects (no sound, no message).  Eventually it says call has been lost.   I have bars.  Am calling from home which I have been doing so with Sprint for over 10 years and with this phone since last August.   My husband's old cell (not a smartphone) is working fine inbound and outbound calls. 

On my phone data via 3g web access works when network is set to automatic.  If network is set to LTE/CDMA I get some connections or get the msg unable to establish a wireless data network.   Wifi works fine for apps, web, etc. 

Network status says Sprint, -99dBm, CDMA- eHRP, in service

Have tried all the usual restart etc.  Also the Android system is using 80% of my battey and has drained 60% in two hours.

How do I fix this?  Can I go back to the previous software version?

Any info or help much appreciated.Thanks!

26 REPLIES 26
Journeyman

Re: 3/30 - HTC One Software Update - 4.06.651.9 - Severe Problem

You cannot go to a previous software version; unfortuantely android doesn't support that.

As for your calling issue, go to settings > system updates and update your PRL and Profile.  If it gives you an error, record it, and post it here.  If it works, great!  If not, let us know.