cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sprint Product Ambassador: Function + Fashion

Journeyman

haa.jpgSo my first reaction when I got my Harmon/Kardon SOHO II Noise Cancellation In Ear Headphones was, "Oh my! These are sexy!!!" As you can see in the picture to the left they are an elegant brush metal headset with plenty of cord to keep you connected from any reasonable distance.

Now I have dabbled with Active Noise Cancellation headphones in the past, specifically with the Original Beats by Dre headphones. However for me, I am not a huge fan of over the head headphones at all. They make me feel like a DJ and add unneeded weight to my small framed body...I have to stay nimble and quick on my toes!

So with that said I am relatively new to the whole Active Noise Cancellation scene, as it is extremely difficult to package the punch needed to be a quality product in a small form factor.

Well Harmon/Kardon nailed this! Not only are these headphones sleek and irresistibly beautiful on the eyes, they work extremely well. My typical usage of headphones consist of while I'm working and while I'm mowing the lawn. It has since expanded to while I am running errands, and dare I say I have started to go running in the evenings just to have another excuse to use these...that and my wife has begged me to be more active

So how well do they function? Glad you asked! When you first use the headphones (with the Active Noise Cancellation turned off) they sound dull, and to be honest I would prefer my standard headset to these. When you flip the switch however; your ears are overcome with high quality and beautiful depth in sound. The bass sounds terrific, not too obnoxious not too low just the right amount without sacrificing the vocals. The music itself comes in crystal clear and makes my music listening even more pleasurable.