cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What I was just told about the KitKat Update.

Re: What I was just told about the KitKat Update.

Any news fireguy?

Wizard

It seems to me that every rep has a different answer. Sprint needs to get the reps all on the same page and give consistent answers.

Yes. You're right about that! One says it's out and pushing in waves, another says it's not out, and another has told me that now it's not out until April! All these different answers is crazy. I think they just need to make a sticky on the top of this section that flat out says, 'We have no news about KitKat for your phone. Please do not ask because we won't know until it's out just like you.' It would save time for sure. I think they keep confusing KitKat with the Spark update and the update to the other Sprint phones that have gotten it. 'Since they have gotten it, we must be getting it too.', is what they are thinking. I'm new to the world of smartphones but even I know that things should be better ran than this. Giving me a headache for sure!

Master

Katt50,

I understand your frustration. I did check and I have not found any news on when the update is coming. You can keep up to date with the upgrade roll outs at http://bit.ly/1bWKbh9

SarahG

Social care
Wizard

You need to stop saying that you understand my frustration, that's customer service BS. Your team needs to get YOUR act together and stop giving multiple answers. So far, I've heard that it's been released in waves, not released and waiting on Google or LG. Stop telling me to go to a website for answers it is YOUR job to provide them.

Highlighted