cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Issues after LG Optimus S Gingerbread Update

Journeyman

Re: Issues after LG Optimus S Gingerbread Update

I am new to this. my LG Optimus downloaded a baseband update automatically and I thought it is official so I installed it. after this, I lost my international text messaging ability. I called sprint four times without any one knowing how to fix it and was told this baseband LS670MVJ_6150 and SW version LS670ZVJ are not supported by Sprint and this voids the warranty. is this an official sprint release? How can I downgrade to the previous version (I don't even know my previous version number). Thanks.

Journeyman

Back in September, I did like alot of other people did and accepted the auto update and it screwed my phone up pretty bad but I was able to revert back to FROYO without too much annoyance. Since then, my phone would lock upand I would have to power it off and back on, I heart radio would skip and stutter. Real annoying, but my previous phone was a Windows phone and I was used to this.....LOL

I, too, have been getting the annoying update reminders every hour(9:51, 10:51, etc) and thought that I would wait it out for a few days. I caved in tonight and accepted the update. Wow. It took about 5 or 10 minutes. The last update seemed like it took 30 to 45 minutes and then all hell broke loose with my phone. So far it seems that the Gingerbread update is working fine. My phone is alot faster. I didn't have to reload my contacts, apps or data.

I'm sure that there will be an update to this post tomorrow night. Stayed tuned

Sprint Employee

Hello imjc, If you will send me a private message I can look closer into this as it may be network related, or may have to do with your phones programming.

No longer working Community Response.
Sprint Employee