Sprint Community is Read Only. Please use the My Sprint app or Sprint.com to manage your account. If you need assistance, please visit Sprint.com/chat or visit community.t-mobile.com
Sprint Community is Read Only. Please use the My Sprint app or Sprint.com to manage your account. If you need assistance, please visit Sprint.com/chat or visit community.t-mobile.com
Sprint Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re-assigning DC button shortcut

Journeyman

Re-assigning DC button shortcut

Hi, I  recently purchased the Motorola Admiral.  I am new to smartphones and therefore still have not mastered the art of scrolling versus clicking. I am always selecting something when I try to "flick" on a screen. I was attempting to scroll through the list of available shortcuts afeter pressing the DC button and clicked the Dialer instead. As such, I mistakenly assigned the Dialer as the shortcut for this button. How do I change it back to where there is no shortcut for the DC button (at least for now until I decide what shortcut I want)?

6 REPLIES 6
Journeyman

Hi, I'm a Sprint employee and I will be more than happy to help you out.  If I understand you correctly, you placed an icon on one of your display screens that you meant to be a shortcut for Sprint Direct Connect and instead got the shortcut for the Dialer?  If that's correct then here's how you delete it.  Press and hold the your finger on the icon for a second or two and you will see the icon turn blue while a red bar at the top of the display shows a trash can. drag the icon and drop it into the trash and it's deleted.  Let me know if this answers your question or you need further assistance.

Journeyman