Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Motorola X pure Edition

Go to solution
Highlighted
Journeyman

Motorola X pure Edition

Will the Motorola X pure unlocked phone operator on the Sprint network?

10 REPLIES
Journeyman

Re: Motorola X pure Edition

Hello Larry496,

Finally up and running as of 12:01 pm, Wednesday September 16, 2015 thanks to Sprint Customer Care and Tech Support. I could not activate phone on the Sprint Activation page. The process went slowly due to my location to the towers. It came on finally with 3G and one bar of strength. I drove out of the neighborhood and onto main roads and the MXPE displayed LTE and four bars. I'm not technical so reading many of the blogs and forums helped alleviate much of my stress and frustration. Especially [inappropriate link removed]. Patience is definitely required. This is my first Smart/Android device. I love the MXPE! Good luck to all!

Message was edited by: TheModerator - This is a public forum. Please remember that all messages must abide by the Community Guidelines. For your reference, here are the Community Guidelines:  http://community.sprint.com/baw/community/sprintblogs/buzz-admin-blog/blog/2010/01/01/sprintcom-comm...

Thanks for your participation in the forums!

Sprint Product Ambassador

Yes, we are able to activate the Moto X Pure... You will need a SIM card (agents call it UICC) in order to activate your phone. You can pick one up at a Corp Sprint store or call into Care to order one.

Journeyman

The Sprint Nano SIM card I got to work activating my new Moto X Pure Edition was Part: SIMGLW446C, SKU: CZ2144LWC, UPC: 019962040146

Journeyman