cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sprint Product Ambassadors: Comparo - Moto Buds vs LG Tone Pro

Sprint Product Ambassador

I was asked by a coworker to compare the LG Bluetooth earbuds to the new Motorola Buds. Sprint sells several BT headsets by LG; Tone Pro, Tone Ultra and Tone Infinim. I own the LG Tone Pro BT headset, so I can make that comparison. Sprint recently started selling the LG Tone Infinims, equipped with Harman Kardon sound. I expect them to have better sound reproduction. They also cost 2x (retail pricing) what the Tone Pro and Moto Buds cost. We also sell the LG Tone Ultra with signature JBL sound, which retail for $99.99, but I have no experience with them.

This blog is my opinion of how the LG Tone Pro compares to the Motorola Buds.

What's the same for both:

• Wrap-around-the-neck style
  • Ear pods snap to magnetic ends when not in use for easy access
  • Rechargeable internal battery via microUSB port
  • Music play time is rated at 10 hours
  • aptX® Compatible for best music sound
  • Easy to use buttons and controls for managing music and phone calls
  • Stereo Bluetooth for great music sound
  • Bluetooth 3.0 specification
  • Built in mic for phone calls, voice command/search
  • Passive noise isolation via different size rubber earbud tips
  • Compatible with any BT equipped smartphone, tablet laptop or device
  • Offered in Black and White models
  • Retail price $69.99

With the similarities out of the way, let's talk differences.

The LG Tone Pro have excellent sound and easy to use controls located on the "ends" of the neck wrap. The Moto Buds have similarly excellent sound, also with easy to use controls located on the ends of the neck wrap. The Moto Buds come with three preset EQ settings that you can switch between "on the fly" while listening to any source.