cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Towers Down Elgin, IL

Journeyman

Towers Down Elgin, IL

I live in Elgin, IL. Let me tell you the fun time I've been having with sprint this week!

I had the HTC Evo and had horrid service.  I was told it was the phone. I just purchased the iphone 4s on Sunday. Ever since then, EVERY SINGLE CALL I MAKE HAS DROPPED/FAILED. I am not overexaggerating, and it is a huge problem for me because I am a substitute teacher, so their automated system calls me for jobs, and since the calls have been failing, I have missed three jobs this week because when I "hang up" they call the next person in line!

EXTREMELY frustrated, I called customer service.  The lady on the phone insisted that there were no towers down around me, and said doing a hard reset on the phone would fix EVERYTHING.  After TWO HOURS on the phone, she reset my phone three different times and could never get it to connect back to the Sprint network! So now, instead of having a phone that kind of worked, I had no phone at all! She said the only thing I can do was go to a repair center to get my device back up and running.  Convenient, considering the closest one is 25 minutes away.  She decided a $15 credit to my account would be enough, but how about the past 5 days I haven't had service? I should not have to pay for that either.