cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Motorola Nexus 6 Final Impressions - Sprint Product Ambassadors

Sprint Product Ambassador

I have been using the Nexus 6 as my daily driver for a few months now, and can honestly report that the Nexus 6 is my favorite device to date. Typically the way it goes is that the latest and greatest device is your favorite, as I am well aware of this phenomena. However, since I have had the Nexus 6, I have used other new, stellar iconic devices as well, and the Nexus 6 is still my favorite.

I have always been a fan of Motorola, way back to my Nextel days using the Motorola PTT devices. Fast forward to this decade, Motorola still is solid and does not let down. The Motorola Nexus 6 has a 6 inch AMOLED Quad HD display and is 6.2 inches in length. It is a great size and makes it very enjoyable to view media content on the device. In the past, I never would watch Netflix on my device as the screen was too small, but with this Nexus 6, watching Netflix is a pleasure. Of course, I don’t use it to replace my tv, but it is a great solution for viewing content when I have some down time and am by myself.

The other benefit of the Nexus 6 is that it runs a clean vanilla version of Android, without any bloatware or manufacturer UI atop it. It runs Android as it was meant to run. Also, it will receive the updates prior to any other devices. Being a geek, this is pretty important to me, as I enjoy using the latest and greatest and am one to install alphas and betas with any chance I get, so having the latest version of Android is a joy.

Nexus6-2.png

The sound on this device is fantastic, btw. To me, it is comparable to the speakers of the HTC One product lineup. It is pretty impressive.