cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I'm so looking forward to the end of my contract in June '13!

Journeyman

I'm so looking forward to the end of my contract in June '13!

I'm an Android developer, and find it highly desirable to have a pure Google phone for development purposes.  I was an idiot for believing Sprint was capable of delivering competitive or even adequate service.

I've been with you guys for years, and I'm finally fed up.  Here's my list of greivances:

• I get ZERO reception inside my apartment.  I pay over $100/mo and I can't even make or receive calls from home.  This is the only building in which I have this issue.  CSRs and whoever is running the @sprintcare Twitter account didn't have much of a response beyond, "That's too bad."
  • I purchased my Nexus S 4G a couple years back and have been told repeatedly for years by store employees that Dayton, Ohio is soon to begin receiving 4G coverage.  The staff at the Miamisburg store were totally ignorant of the fact you gave up on wimax and had announced your planned LTE 4G network.  Even as 2013 looms on the horizon I'd say it's safe to wager that Sprint customers in Dayton won't have 4G until 2015.
  • I pay $8 a month for insurance, but still have to shell out $150 to replace my device.  When I do replace a broken/damaged phone you guys try to extend my 2 year contract?!
  • When I started my contract the early termination fee was $180.  Now your website is telling me that if I terminate before June of next year it'll be $349?!  How do you even justify that?
  • My contract is up this coming June but I'm not eligible for a discount on a new phone until two months prior to the end of my contract (April '13).