cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Nexus S 4G battery issue solution?

Journeyman

Hey guys,

I've had the Nexus S 4G since about the middle of July, and I adore this phone. It is everything I could possibly want from an Android device. Well, I guess except for one thing. That darn battery. The battery life has been atrocious. I go dead after about 8 hours of being unplugged from the charger, regardless of my amount of usage. I know, a lot of people will say "Turn off GPS, turn down brightness," etc... but I'm not a novice user. I've tweaked the settings to be optimal for less battery consumption, but no luck. "Training" the battery by fully discharging and recharging it has not worked either.

I've noticed a lot of users making noise about poor battery life on the Nexus, and so far, I've seen no response from Google or Sprint. It is severely disappointing. I've resorted to buying a second battery and just carrying that around with me everywhere. I have to charge two batteries every night just so I can ensure that my phone won't die on me when I need it. To put it simply, this is a poor experience.

Have any other users figured out a solution to the massive battery drain issues? I've searched everywhere and haven't seen a real concrete answer to this question. If anyone knows anything, I would love some help. I want this device to be the perfect one for me for the next year or so that I'll have it. Unforunately, with the way the battery life is right now, I may end up trading this to someone for an EVO 4G or possibly a newer high-end Sprint device.

Any help is GREATLY appreciated. Thanks in advance!

5 REPLIES 5
Journeyman