Sprint Community is currently read-only. Please use the My Sprint app or Sprint.com to manage your account. If you need assistance, please visit Sprint.com/chat
Sprint Community is currently read-only. Please use the My Sprint app or Sprint.com to manage your account. If you need assistance, please visit Sprint.com/chat
Sprint Community
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Signal Issues with Nexus S

Highlighted
Journeyman

Re: Signal Issues with Nexus S

Thanks successean that worked perfect!  I'm now connected faster on both 3g and 4g. 

4G before = 1.857mbps

4G after = 4.388mbps

Just saved Sprint an account for sure!

*******EDIT******   DO NOT apply this fix, you will no longer be able to receive calls or txts. Can not send txts either.

Highlighted
Journeyman

im a developer at xda. download the app called network on the market. run it and under radio setting you can clearly see this phone is running on a gsm radio band called wcdma. it should be on cdma auto prl for the sprint network. the radio samsung wrote programs the phone. i believe a new radio will fix our issues. i also reported this too google.

i just did the 3g fix and while it's a temp fix/work around the only perm fix will be an OTA update. the reason for the bad battery life is becuase the phone is constantly pulling for gsm towers instead of looking for sprint towers. this is why when your in roam you get bad battery life as well. currently this phone is basically always in a roaming type of radio mode.

after this temp fix i can still confirm the radio is running on wcdma. sprint told me yesterday they are very aware of this issue so keep calling tech support people. i also linked sprint corp to this thread.