Highlighted
Journeyman

Lied to - WTF was Sprint thinking?

Sprint, how do you think you are going to get and keep customers by lying to a
customer?

I am extremely brand-loyal when dealing with a company that I have received
exceptional customer service from.  Up until yesterday I thought I had found
such a company in Sprint.  Until this point I have been saying good stuff about
Sprint, spreading the word for both the parent company and Boost Mobile, because
it was owned by sprint.  Want to check it out, go to Yahoo Answers and look
under the user "Brian F" in consumer electronics, Cellphone and plans...  You
will see a direct turn-around starting with answers beginning tomorrow.  I've
also spoke to many people in a very positive light about both Sprint and my
Hero.  Since I am a computer consultant, I have the opportunity to recommend or
cut down a company when asked, and get a lot of opportunity to show off new
technologies to quite a number of people.

Sprint, for $100 you have lost a customer (a new one, granted) who has already
been very vocal in it's support of you for the last 2 months.  I have a
life-time to turn that around, however.

I switched to Sprint after being with U.S. Cellular for almost 14 years (I don't
"hop around" with my brands unless I'm wronged)...  I left US Cellular for 1
reason... they disabled the GPS unit on a Blackberry I had.  I chose Sprint for
it's plans and because they had an Android device available that I liked (and
still do).

I switched on "release day" for the Hero in October, after looking at the Sprint
online coverage maps which showed dark green for my city.  (The maps have
subsequently been updated after I complained to show "coverage varies", although
I still have screen shots showing the coverage when I started my contract.)

I called Sprint a couple of times about this issue, finally talking to technical
support on 10-31-09 (10 days before my 30 day free trial was up).