That is correct - The first time a device "hits" the network the fee is charged, no matter what/where the source of the phone is. You could win it at work - if it has never been on the network the fee is charged when it is activated. There are certain account types that may not be charged the upgrade fee but those are the exception.
Larry ~ OKIESTRO
This is a PUBLIC ARCHIVE board, all artciles are read only.