cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

No Loyalty and Poor Customer Service

Highlighted
Journeyman

No Loyalty and Poor Customer Service

I am so extremely upset right now.  I have been with Sprint for 15 years.  I upgrade my phone every 2 years without fail.  For the past 15 years I have been able to get some kind of deal for my upgrades, except this year.  I have been looking for months and have not seen any current customer deals, so I thought I would wait until Black Friday, because I have always gotten a deal on Black Friday.  Not this year.  I was very disappointed to find out that the minute you sign in to your account the discounts are gone.  I chatted with a rep that assured me that the Account Services Team had a deal for me and I was a valued customer.  I was upset because I hate having to call anywhere, but I conceded and said I would call.  (Keep in mind, in the last 15 years I may have called Sprint 2, maybe 3 times at the most - I am not a problematic customer at all).  When I get the customer service representative on the line, I tell her I am upset because there is no current customer discounts and the rep I chatted with online told me to speak to the Account Services Team.  I explained I was upset and thinking of switching companies because of all of this... what I got as an answer was infuriating.  She might as well have said we don't care.  She didn't though, she hid it in customer service speak (I was a customer service supervisor for many years, so I know how to tell a customer they are out of luck without saying so, but I at least always showed empathy to my customers - she was ruthless in saying that there was nothing that the Account Services Team was going to do.  She transferred me anyway and I was offered $10 off a month for the Note 9.  Seriously?  You are offering it to new customers for $20 a month and I have to pay $34?  This is what you, Sprint, are willing to do for a 15 year customer?  This is what you cal