cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sprint credit check identity verification

Journeyman

Sprint credit check identity verification

Hello all,

I know this is a common problem with sprint but I also want to throw my story in the mix. I should mention now, I am a contractor with sprint, I work for MTI Global Services. Because of this, everyone at the Sprint stores around me knows who I am.

So two days ago I went to a Sprint store because I wanted to switch carriers. I used to be on Mint Mobile but I would always use up my monthly data allowance. So I am in Sprint trying to port over my number and finance an LG G8X. Everything is going smoothly until we get to the credit check. I give them my details like name, birth date, and social security and then they say I need to verify my identity. The first couple of questions are easy, like streets I've lived on and places I've lived. But then they ask my about a 1986 Dodge 600 which I have never owned. After I tell them I have never owned that car they start to list off two sets of four names and ask me to identify who I have associations with. This question, in particular, I find ridiculous. The Sprint store is loud, and the phone we called them on doesn't get very loud, and you can't hear the names clearly. I don't recognize any of the names so I tell the person on the phone that and they say I failed because they couldn't verify my identity. What!? I literally work at Sprint as a contractor, the people at the store all know me, and I am in multiple employee databases, and they said the can't identify me? When asked they said they couldn't tell me where they get their information from but that I can try again in 60 days.