cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

HELP! Undoing the Sprint id layout?

Highlighted
Journeyman

HELP! Undoing the Sprint id layout?

I had clicked on the Sprint id icon/app to see what it was. When the screen popped up asking to "choose your id" & listed "Current ID pack/My ID" or "samsung", I clicked on my "Current ID pack...". I thought it was going to show me what my current ID pack was, but instead it changed my home screen and everthing I had organized my on screens that I slid left/right.

So I went and found the Sprint id icon again and this time clicked on the "samsung", nothing happened. I am still stuck with the id pack layout I hate!

Also I have chose "manage ID packs" but it tells me that there are no packs installed (which is true, because I have never used this option before). I would like help in getting my homescreens, and all the app icons back to where I had them (similar to the look of when I had purchased the phone). I know that a reset would be an option, but I want that to be my last resort. Can anyone please, please, please help me?!?!?

7 REPLIES 7
Journeyman

Re: HELP! Undoing the Sprint id layout?

The exact same thing happened to me and I am NOT happy about it. Will be watching here and doing more research.

Journeyman

same situation here.  I am not happy.

Journeyman

New Motorola Photon Q here. Did the exact same thing. Between that stupid app and the update I got last Friday I have Serious Issues. You can't disable or delete Sprint ID. That's a very bad thing.

I am having problems with: display, sound, settings and major problems with the keyboards. It makes typing, texting and everything else a chore.

I've had this phone for ONE WEEK... I am not a Happy camper. I want something for the inconvenience, the time spent online I the "Community " and the upcoming trip to the Sprint Store.

Journeyman