cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Will Sprint/Samsung Ever Stand Behind Galaxy S2 and Address GPS Nightmare?

Journeyman

Will Sprint/Samsung Ever Stand Behind Galaxy S2 and Address GPS Nightmare?

I regret that I'm not very tech savvy and I made the mistake of assuming that if I purchased the most expensive and highly acclaimed smartphone from a company I thought could be trusted (Sprint and Samsung), I could expect the highest quality product and help if there were any problems. Unfortunately, I was proven wrong when I discovered that the GPS on my Epic 4G Touch (the only reason I chose a smartphone over a regular cell phone) was defective. I visited 2 local Sprint stores and they denied any knowledge of ongoing issues with the GPS and exchanged the phone twice. This, of course, was not an issue unique to the 3 phones I've tried but the defect has been reported by hundreds and hundreds of trusting folks who are also stuck with one of the primary functions of their "premium" smartphone being totally worthless. If anyone from Sprint or Samsung bothers to read their customer feedback, or anyone in the Sprint Community could offer me some guidance, it would be much appreciated..

14 REPLIES 14
Wizard

Re: Will Sprint/Samsung Ever Stand Behind Galaxy S2 and Address GPS Nightmare?

sportmodel,

Thank you for the post. I would be happy to assist with the issue. What are you experiencing with the GPS? Is it the same problem even after the device was replaced?

Thank you,

Chris

Journeyman