cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help!! Samsung Epic shutting off by itself!

Highlighted
Journeyman

Ok Im new to this discussion forum but Ive had my samsung epic 4g touch for about a year now and other than some minor texting issues in the beginning, all was fine. Well not so much now! I plugged my phone in to charge for the evening as I do every night, and it shut off. Oops, I must have did that by accident. So I turned it back on and it does it again! WTF?! Turned it back on and my taskbar is not lighting up and when I try to use my phone it keeps shutting off in its own. I took the batterey out for a few minutes and when I turned it back on the problems persisted. Ok.....I left the battery out over night and this morning I turned the phone on and nothing has changed. I cannot even use my phone, my taskbar is gone so if by chance I am lucky enough to be able to view anything on my phone, I cant back out of there unless I slide open my keyboard. Please if anybody is having the same issues and can help let me know. This is the last straw. I have had bad customer service from the start with Sprint and if I have to purchase a new phone I will go to another company. Im sorry I just have to vent!! With gas prices @ $3.69 who can afford a new phone?!

3 REPLIES 3
Wizard

I'm sorry you're experiencing issues with your phone. I would suggest trying to leave it plugged in to the charger for a few hours with out attempting to turn it on, if it's still turning itself off then we may need to have the device and battery checked out in one of our repair locations.

Journeyman

Re: Help!! Samsung Epic shutting off by itself!

It sounds like you are prbaly just running too many apps in thebackground you should just trn it off and leave it plugged in and turn off auto sync.

Journeyman

Re: Help!! Samsung Epic shutting off by itself!