cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Whats with the Note 4 5.0.1 update issues??

Go to solution
Highlighted
Journeyman

Whats with the Note 4 5.0.1 update issues??

I'm new to the Note community so I was excited when I purchased my device a few months ago. I love it! Since then I've gotten an update and a few things have been driving me crazy. My phone has been laggy and late responding lately. My screen DOES NOT  turn off, even with the settings on it to turn of after 30 secs. My action memo responds late. I'm considering resetting my phone or doing  hard reset. Is any one else having issues with their device???

14 REPLIES 14
Journeyman

Re: Whats with the Note 4 5.0.1 update issues??

I have problems after every update.  They're usually easy to solve.  Turn off your phone, then hold down the volume-up and home buttons and then press and hold the power button.

When you see the tiny text in the upper left, let go of the buttons.  This should take you to the recovery screen.

I forget exactly what the recovery options say exactly, but I think it's "wipe cache partition".  You want that one.  Use the volume buttons to scroll to that selection and then press the power button to select it.  Then choose "reboot system now".

Hopefully, all is well with your phone after it boots.

Journeyman

I'm having the same issues. Every since the update last week, my phone has been very slow and freezes up every few minutes. It seems the CPU is overloaded somehow and my phone will then restart on it's own. This is happening 3-5 times an hour now. I have already tried removing my SD card and re-formatting my whole phone.

Journeyman

Mine was doing the same and eventually completely stopped. Won't charge, doesn't turn on. Nothing. Store ordered me a new one that should be in tomorrow. They said the last little update was causing major issues

Journeyman