cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Using S Health on the GS6 Edge - Sprint Product Ambassadors

Sprint Product Ambassador

Smart devices can assist with nearly everything imaginable these days, and fitness is one of them. If you’re anything like me, you have been using your smart device for years to track your fitness via 3rd party apps as well as for music to listen to while you workout. Samsung listens to and observes what people want. That being said, they have done a phenomenal job with its S Health app that is included on the Galaxy S6 Edge.

I have had some first hand experience with the S Health app, which is a joy to workout with especially with GS6 Edge since it is comfortably sized with its 5.1 inch display. The size makes it easy to grip in my hand while I run. Although, I should probably use an armband, which would be better I suppose.

Before I write about my personal experience, let's get into some information about what exactly S Health is.

What is S Health?

Samsung’s S Health is similar to a personal fitness coach and wellness tracker. With it, you can set targets, track your activities, and reach your goals. It helps you to get and stay fit.

Some of the things S Health will do for you are…

• Set goals
  • Monitor your steps
  • Measure distance traveled
  • Track calories burned
  • Track and coach your…
    • Walking
    • Running
    • Hiking
    • Cycling
    • Other Sports (long list of activities from which to choose)
  • Track your food
  • Track your caffeine
  • Track your weight
  • Track your sleep
  • Track your water consumption
  • Measure your stress levels
  • Measure your heart rate
  • Track your blood glucose
  • Measure your SpO2 (oxygen saturation)
  • Track your Blood pressure
  • Work with a plethora of 3rd party partner apps, such as…
    • Bfit App Coach
    • BP(Blood Pressure) Diary
    • Chunyu Pedometer
    • Coach by Cigna
    • Discovery
    • Dminder
    • Fitrainer
    • FORCE Patient