cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

My instinct phone failed to call 911

Highlighted
Journeyman

My instinct phone failed to call 911

**Just a little warning, im going to tell a little bit about what happened tonight to show how rediculous (and dangerous) this is, and if ur easily disturbed by violence (this isnt extremely violent) then u might want to consider not reading this post.

I've had a lot of problems with my instinct phone but this one definately crossed a line. I work as a bundle hauler for my local newspaper here and last night was pretty eventful. I was dropping a delivery off a delivery at a Cigarette Outlet in a not so good part of town when i heard some a man and woman across the street get in an arguement.They werestart screaming at each other so i started to watch over the situation while i was there. Shortly after this woman sprints off the deck trying to get away and this guy chases after her and tackles her on the sidewalk. At this point this guy startsphysically assultingheron the ground whileshes struggling to get away and screamingfor helpso i panic and call 911. I put the phone up to my ear and it doesnt start ringing, so i look at my phone again and i have some message that was flashing up in the middle of my screen every other second or so that said something along the lines of "911 Emergency is reserved for emergency situations only". I tried pressing buttons to clear it and redial but the screen was completely unresponsive to anything i did and it still wasnt ringing. After 10-15 seconds or so of fiddling with the stupid thing i had to pull the battery and reset the phone. So here i am waiting for my $#*&$ phone to start back up while this woman is getting dragged across the concrete on her back into this housescreaming for help. Finally the phone starts back up and try dialing 911 again and thankfully it worked as expected this time.