cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

When the Spint fixed the browser???? Why so limitions???

Highlighted
Journeyman

Re: When the Spint fixed the browser???? Why so limitions???

So, this browser came from another device on which it worked really well?

No, itsa third-party mobile browser product that carriers and phone manufacturers can license and customize for their handsets. It is the Teleca OBIGO browser.The Verizon DARE also features a version of it. Its just not very good.

Highlighted
Patron

I am responding to Will's specific comments in his previous post on this thread, not his overall helpfullness or lack of helpfullness or whatever.

I worked as a CSR and supervisor to CSRs for 6 years. I maintain my position that a CSR is paid to take it and be nice. I hope that companies that provide services to me share this position.

Consumer feedback or criticism does not mean that the consumer is not "taking it easy".

Highlighted
Patron

<blockquote><hr>Bradskey wrote:<br><br><p>No, itsa third-party mobile browser product that carriers and phone manufacturers can license and customize for their handsets. It is the Teleca OBIGO browser.The Verizon DARE also features a version of it. Its just not very good.</p><hr></blockquote><p></p><p>Thanks. :)</p>

Highlighted
Journeyman

Iwish I was there when they were "developing and testing" Instinct's browser, and they actually said with straight faces, "OK. This is it! Great job folks! This is perfect." I would have had some choice words for them.

I feel strange posting to a thread with such a special title.

Message Edited by c4400 on 07-22-2008 03:51 PM

Highlighted
Journeyman

@c4400 wrote:

Iwish I was there when they were "developing and testing" Instinct's browser, and they actually said with straight faces, "OK. This is it! Great job folks! This is perfect." I would have had some choice words for them.

I feel strange posting to a thread with such a special title.